General Information

Fraternal Order of Police, Lodge #5

11630 CAROLINE ROAD
PHILADELPHIA, PA 19154-2110

The FOP is located at 40° 5’ 56” N, 75° 0’ 10” W

Phone: 215-629-3600
Fax: 215-629-5736

Hours:
Lodge Business Office and COP Shop Hours:
M-F 8AM-4PM
Saturday 8AM-12PM

Lounge Hours: Daily 7AM-3AM

Menu items served 11AM-1AM

“The GYM” Hours: Monday through Friday 5AM-12Midnight ( at 5AM enter through the 7C Lounge doors)
Saturday-Sunday 9AM-4PM

Representatives are at the Lodge until 5:00 PM. After 5:00PM, you may leave a message or if its urgent you can have the on-call FOP rep contacted by police radio. You are asked to leave a message, or call Police Radio (215-686-3128) in case of an emergency. An “On-Call” F.O.P. Representative is on-call 24-hours a day and will be notified by Police Radio.

Rumors are often incorrect and/or misleading. Rumors are spread because of gaps in information. Often they have no resemblance to the actual truth about an issue. Rumors should be checked with Representatives at Lodge #5. If we don’t know we will find out and we will get back to you.

Each full-time Representative can handle general Lodge questions and information. However, each one also handles specific areas of Lodge business.

FOP meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of every month during the year (totaling 24 meetings) adhering to the following schedule.

F.O.P. General Membership Meetings are held on the 2nd Tuesday of every month throughout the year. There are no F.O.P. meetings on the 1st., 3rd., or 5th.Tuesdays, if applicable.

The Board of Directors meeting is held on the 4th. Tuesday of every month throughout the year. All meeting times are 7:00PM.

On the 1st. Tuesday of every month an FOP Social Night is held in the Lounge starting at 7PM. This Social Night is in place of the deleted 1st. Tuesday General Membership Meeting and is a great way for members to continue the fraternalism and friendship that after meeting activities bring about.

DIRECTORS MUST ATTEND F.O.P. MEETINGS. Directors will keep up to date with their District/Unit Officers on various matters of concern and interest. You are to contact an F.O.P. representative: to clarify any rumors, make inquiries on Contract violations, about other questions, and situations that occur with an Officer or within the District/Unit, et cetera.

REMEMBER: MEMBERS OF THE BARGAINING UNIT CANNOT VOLUNTARILY AGREE TO VIOLATE THE TERMS OF THE COLLECTIVE BARGAINING AGREEMENT (CONTRACT) WITH THE CITY.

Members may, during the business hours of Police Personnel, look through their personnel file. This is a good practice to determine that items that belong in the file are there and also if things that should have been removed or expunged were actually removed. Personnel’s phone number is 215-686-3370 to ascertain if an appointment is needed.

Members must notify the F.O.P. when they move in order to avoid a lack of communication. Members should be encouraged to update their insurance beneficiary information with Lodge #5, and the City. This is a good practice, in general, with all your insurance policies!!

Title Name E-Mail Address
President John McNesby jmcnesby@fop5.org
Vice President Roosevelt Len Poplar rpoplar@fop5.org
Vice President John McGrody jmcgrody@fop5.org
Vice President Steve Weiler sweiler@fop5.org
Vice President Nicholas Denofa ndenofa@fop5.org
Recording Secretary John Hoyt jhoyt@fop5.org
Financial Secretary Mike Trask mtrask@fop5.org
Treasurer John Ruane jruane@fop5.org
Trustee William Sierra wsierra@fop5.org
Trustee Terryl Reid treid@fop5.org
Trustee Austin Fraser afraser@fop5.org
Trustee Kenora Scott kscott@fop5.org
Trustee John McLaughlin jmclaughlin@fop5.org
Conductor Sharon Jonas sjonas@fop5.org
Guard Peter Sweryda psweryda@fop5.org
Guard Jason Hernandez jhernandez@fop5.org
Chaplain Lou Campione lcampione@fop5.org
Pension/Membership Representative Jim Wheeler jwheeler@fop5.org
Legal/Labor Representative Al Kuchler akuchler@fop5.org
Pension Board Trustee Ron Stagliano rstag@fop5.org
Political Coordinator Richard Costello rcostello@fop5.org
Catering/Marketing Representative Sharon Jonas sjonas@fop5.org
Catering Manager Carol Lloyd clloyd@fop5.org
Disability Joe Schrank jschrank@fop5.org
Cop Shop Pete King pking@fop5.org
Cop Shop Charley Marsden cmarsden@fop5.org
Public Relations
Retired Health Benefits Bob Hurst rhurst@fop5.org
Retired Health Benefits Harry Marnie hmarnie@fop5.org
Pension Counselor Laurie Carter lcarter@fop5.org
Administrative Asst. to the President Lorraine Michell lmichell@fop5.org
Office Manager Andrea Mruk andrea@fop5.org
Administrative Assistant Debbie Barbadoro debbie@fop5.org
Administrative Assistant Samantha Hawthorn shawthorn@fop5.org
Administrative Assistant Maureen Kundla mkundla@fop5.org
Book Keeper Mary Rhoades maryr@fop5.org
Auxiliary auxiliary@fop5.org
Auxiliary President Donna Giulian donnagiulian@comcast.net
Chaplain Pastoral Care Father Steve Wetzel O.S.F.S fathersteve@fop5.org
Personal Information Change

It is very important that you notify the F.O.P. when you have a change of address or name change due to marriage, divorce, etc. We, in turn, notify both the State & National Lodges on your behalf. Keep current with your beneficiaries and insurances; and remember to notify LEHB of any changes as well.

In Memorium

Joe Cella-FOP Chaplain February 13, 1957-July 23, 2013

Leave a Reply